Perfect Accidents

I decided to get out the tripod and play with shutter speed today. Since I’m just a beginner and I have seen this tutorial everywhere I decided I should try it out. I quickly decided that the slow shutter speed with the faucet didn’t have the same feel as a running river :). So I tried a ton of fast shutter speed photo’s. Ones with plates, ones with tinfoil, ones with food coloring, and when nothing was turning out quiet right and I was putting everything away, I decided to snap a couple more. What can I say, I’m a glutton for punishment.

When I turned my camera sideways I got these lovely little photos. The green cast is from my flash going through the Dawn dish soap. I also like the simplicity of the stainless steel sink and the clear martini glass.

On another note, thank you for all of your well wishes. I am starting to feel like my old self again. I’m not going running anytime soon, but I can make it through a normal day! Yay!