Oh No! She’s At It Again!


This picture is hilarious! So if you read yesterday’s Blog you know today is Sals Birthday! Unfortunately he’s not in any of the pictures because he’s in math class right now. Yech. So I’m letting you in on a little secret that he doesn’t even know about….I baked. You may be asking what’s the big deal about that? Well if you have read previous blog posts you know I don’t bake. I almost detest it. However I decided to try again. This time I made some Red Velvet cupcakes from scratch. Well kind of Red Velvet, I didn’t have Coco. So maybe they are just cupcakes with red dye in them, I’m still going with the Red Velvet thing though :).

Poor little Fat Face and I stayed home from work today. He’s still sick. I tried to take him to the Dr. but as luck would have it, the one and only at Urgent Care was on his lunch break, and on our way home Roman fell asleep for a little over three hours. By the time he woke up and came to the Dr’s office would have been closed. Ugh. Hopefully he’s a little better tomorrow. 😦

Well I’m off to try to frost these bad boys. Not sure if I’m going to make my frosting from scratch or use the stuff in a jar yet. I’m leaning towards the stuff that’s ready to go, hehe.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Naomi
    Jan 31, 2011 @ 21:02:30

    Nice Morgan! And Roman looks like he’s feeling better. I hope he’s back to himself tomorrow.

    Reply

  2. nigel
    Jan 31, 2011 @ 22:25:46

    i’m a big fan kf getting kids into cooking. my two boys love to help make cakes. cool pyjamas as well 🙂

    Reply

  3. David Williams
    Jan 31, 2011 @ 23:00:45

    Oh man, I was sitting here laughing my arse off so Amy had to come read. Thanx for bringing smiles to both our faces!!

    First off, KitchenAid…woot! Killer PJ’s…woot! Icing (even if it’s from a jar)…woot! I love the two with Roman in them, he’s got such character (even under the weather). I would have to agree with Nigel, I love getting the kids involved in cooking (yes, I cook…and bake), we always seem to have a blast when we cook together.

    Reply

    • Miss Morgans 365 Days of Photos
      Feb 01, 2011 @ 11:50:08

      Good! Roman and I make quiet a team. 🙂 BTW he posed all by himself without any direction. Maybe the camera shy thing is starting to turn around??

      Baking is not my favorite, but he really loves it. Its not just for girls. Im sure your wife and family appreciate it!

      Reply

  4. denisioso
    Feb 01, 2011 @ 09:22:34

    Not all Red Velvet recipes include coco so it’s still red velvet my dear. 🙂 Nice job.

    I love your Kitchen Aid attachment. He’s so cute!

    Reply

Leave a comment